health-connectionsWelcome to the Central Health Collaborative’s online home. We’re glad you found us! We hope that this site is an easy-to-access and helpful resource for you — whether you’re simply looking to learn more about the transformation to Patient Centered Medical Homes (PCMH) in Idaho’s Ada, Boise, Elmore or Valley counties, or are a member of the Central Health Collaborative.

Idaho’s Seven Local Health Districts

Central District Health Department is one of seven health districts in the state of Idaho. In 1970, the Idaho Legislature recognized the value that a formal public health structure would provide Idaho residents. That year, the Legislature created the health districts to ensure that all Idahoans have access to local public health services. Each health district covers a group of counties. CDHD oversees Ada, Boise, Elmore and Valley counties.

The seven health districts share a common vision:
Healthy People in Healthy Communities 

Our common goals:

  • Prevent disease
  • Promote healthy lifestyles
  • Protect the health and quality of the environment